|Target Location||Pan India|
|Document verification Mode||Online|
|Type of Certification||New Certification|
|Service Duration||10 days|
|Certificate Validity||12 months|
The word kosher means proper or acceptable and it has informally entered the English language with that meaning. Kosher foods are those that conform to the rules of Jewish religion. These rules form the main aspect of kashrut, Jewish dietary laws.
Reasons for food being non-kosher include the presence of ingredients derived from non-kosher animals or from kosher animals that were not properly slaughtered, a mixture of meat and milk, wine or grape juice (or their derivatives) produced without supervision, the use of produce from Israel that has not been tithed or even the use of cooking utensils and machinery which had previously been used for non-kosher food. For Kosher Certification, Kosher Consultancy, Kosher Documentation, please contact us for further information. The word "kosher" can also be used, and often is used, to describe ritual objects that are made in accordance with Jewish law and are fit for ritual use.Guidelines:
- Certain animals may not be eaten at all. This restriction includes the flesh, organs, eggs and milk of the forbidden animals.
- Of the animals that may be eaten, the birds and mammals must be killed in accordance with Jewish law.
- All blood must be drained out from meat and poultry or broiled out of it before it is eaten.
- Certain parts of permitted animals may not be eaten.
- Fruits and vegetables are permitted, but must be inspected for bugs (which cannot be eaten)
- Meat (the flesh of birds and mammals) cannot be eaten with dairy. Fish, eggs, fruits, vegetables and grains can be eaten with either meat or dairy. (According to some views, fish may not be eaten with meat).
- Utensils (including pots and pans and other cooking surfaces) that have come into contact with meat may not be used with dairy, and vice versa. Utensils that have come into contact with non-kosher food may not be used with kosher food. This applies only where the contact occurred while the food was hot.
- Grape products made by non-Jews may not be eaten.
- Details of Products to be certified, Factory address, List of Raw material for each product to be furnished to us
- List of other products being manufactured in your unit other than the Kosher products
- Undertaking if you were certified earlier for Kosher
- Undertaking that the factory does not have any animal sources used for manufacturing
- Five samples to be submitted to us for Kosher laboratory testing
- The samples will be sent to laboratories across 5 continents for testing
- A factory audit for Kosher requirements will be conducted to review the hygiene practices and process
- Upon receipt and review of Kosher laboratory reportsthe Kosher certificate will be released
- Additional products can be added for Kosher certification only during renewal